Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

there has recently been an increasing number of people moving to several cities from rural areas, since everyone are eager to seek jobs and receive education in order to enjoy a higher standard of living. As a result, it has resulted in detrimental influences on the society. Therefore, this essay will discuss the reasons and consequences of urbanization. To commence with, the major rationale for this current phenomenon is that there are a high number of adolescents with the high fertility rates and low mortality rates, as the medical condition has ameliorated. Therefore, since there are numerous institutions in cities where adolescents can receive qualified education as well as more infrastructure compared to the countryside, numerous parents with children come to an urban area due to its convenience. Moreover, with the higher employment rate within the urban areas, the cities have vast number of well known companies, which attracts numerous young people who migrate to city areas from small towns in search of the better paid jobs. As a consequence of rapid urbanization, it has also contributes to social issues within the cities. Firstly, after higher individuals are moving to an urban area from a countryside, social chaos will arise due to a high population density. That is, citizens and the government should encounter challenges that they have to deal with, such as environmental and dwelling problems. Thus, numerous people in those areas will be under pressure, and it will only have pernicious effects on their mental health. Furthermore, a processing urbanization is also not beneficial for development, In other words, as the young people in cities are much paid higher than the elderly remaining in farming villages, the polarization become a major impediment to economic growth. For instance, India is still struggling to develop its country due to the significant gap between the rich and the poor. In conclusion, although more and more people are migrating to the cities from countryside for better occupational and education opportunities, the government should ponder the urbanization in order to prevent social problems.