Some shops are open 24 a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customer, the shop staff and the company as whole?

These days, many stores serve people round the clock. In my opinion, this is a positive development which provides a plethora of benefits to the customers, the workforce, and the businesses themselves. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of this approach in detail. To begin with, there are many compelling reasons to believe that 24/7 retail shops provide many benefits. Primarily, people can get food and other essential items whenever they want. This makes their lifestyle better and healthier because many food outlets offer healthy and scrumptious meals. It is only possible due to globalization that many businesses work round the clock. For example, outlets like, McDonalds, KFC and supermarkets offer 24 hr. service to the consumer which allow them to buy anything on the go. Thus, with this kind of service companies benefit a lot compare to opening for a short time. Employment opportunity is the advantage of this development. When stores work for 24/7, they need more staff. This creates employment for many people. For instance, supermarkets like LULU, Almaya, Nesto hypermarkets and many more to add in the list confer ample of job possibilities for young people. It also allow staff to work overtime and earn extra money. By providing service for 24/7 businesses are able to generate more revenues. Thus, studies have shown that outlets open for 24/7 render more profit than outlets which welcome only for few hours. To conclude, when shops remain open throughout the day, the businesses, communities and customers are in benefit. Hence, in my opinion, this trend is largely positive.