Some people think that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People have different views on the practice of using mobile phones in public places. While many people think that communication over these devices should not be allowed, others feel free to converse anywhere. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. Some people think that conversation on the phone should be banned in crowded places because it can disturb others. Since many people are engaged in the activities outside, which require silence, noise over the phone will distract them. As a result, they may not able to perform their task with full dedication, and can feel frustrated. For example, students who are preparing for their exams in the library may get distracted by hearing continuous noise over the phone. It is possible that many students will leave their ongoing tasks as they may feel frustrated. Nevertheless, I agree with the people who think that discussions over the phones should be not be restricted in busy places. This is because smartphones are beneficial in emergency situations. As many people visit different places for household tasks, they may be caught in emergency situations where they need to contact their family members immediately. If they are restricted from conversing on phone, they may not be able to provide assistance to them. Hence, there are chances that some mishaps will occur. For instance, a pregnant woman who has gone into labor may want to contact her husband who is at work or some other place. In such situations, if he cannot attend her call because he is in a public place, the result can be catastrophic. In conclusion, although conversation in public places disturbs many people, I believe that they should be allowed as many times people need to communicate important messages to their loved ones.