Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the price and access of the technology around the globe, many people under the age of eighteen and above are doing their work and study from their houses. Personally, it gives more benefits than the negatives to the development. On the postitive side, people can get their work done more easily with the technology. Because of the Covid-19 pandemic, they don't go to their workplaces, school or universities as before. Having the Internet and electronic devices at home such as smartphones or computers allow people both the young and old to perform the tasks the same as what they did before. For the children, they can learn and join the classes virtually with their teachers and classmates without any fear. Their teachers assign the work, and they turn it in without any face-to-face meeting. Besides, it would change the atmosphere of their learning and doing researching to expand their knowledge about using the net for their study. For instance, my brother studies online every day with his teachers, and he usually summits his work in Google Classroom. And they would enjoy it more than in the traditional classroom as they can use the Internet to find any information they need. It also protects them from getting the virus. Moreover, it helps the people who always work at the offices or companies to incease their productivity and earn money through the work they have done online. When people still have their job, the country's econmy still progresses. In contrast, technology can also decreases the productivity of the work. Once they are used to working and studying online, they would be less active after using it. The country will not build new buildings and innovation as their people do not have to work in the offices. There will be less investors to the country as they can hire people online. When people depends too much on technology, they would not know how to live without it. In conclusion, technology makes lives easier by letting people to work and learn from their homes. It has more postive impacts for the development of the country.