Around the world children learn English language as a second language at school. however, in some places they also learn at Kinder garden. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning at kinder garden?

English has become a prominent language from past few decades around the world. Schools are teaching English to children as a second language in most of the countries. However, there are few places, where they study at primary school. This approach has both advantages and disadvantages, which I will discuss in following paragraphs, before coming to a conclusion Talking about advantages, firstly, language can be learnt easily at kinder garden by children. Since they are new to learning, teachers can mould their mind towards learning two languages simultaneously. For example, many school children who are exposed to English at kindergarten show best performance of language studying than those who have never approached the English earlier. . This way a child can inculcate two languages without any burden and can learn effectively in upcoming years. Secondly, from the beginning of school, children can get exposure of two cultures, which will make their perception wider. They will get to know how rituals and customs are performed, and what are the purpose of their performances. Ultimately, it will help them in their overall growth. However, there are disadvantages also of learning at kinder garden. It can create confusion while learning to become bilingual. Children can get puzzled in choosing which language to apply and where to use. As a result, none of the languages are learnt properly, affecting their communication skills. To illustrate, when they speak, they mix languages. In addition, some children cannot cope up with the studies. So, learning two languages will put an extra burden on them. Therefore, it is better for them to learn another language later. To conclude, I have discussed the merits and demerits of studying English at kinder garden. Although Merits are convincing, demerits can not be ignored. But, it can be overcome by the involvement of both teachers and parents to discuss child's progress and work accordingly