Arguments about the Design of New Cities

There is a strong argument through the people that whether the desing of the buildings has to be controlled by governments or should be free from any restriction. In my opinion, a control over the design of newly contructed buildings is mandatory. On the one hand, there are several thougts to support the idea of a control over the buildings. First of all a design and construction of a modern building needs lots of complex calculations and desicions. Especially if the construction place located on an earthquake side, the regulations becomes more stricts because of the safety concerns. Some of these concerns includes which of the materials should be use to protect people in a moment of earthquake and these also covers the design. Secondly, there are several historical cities all around the world and most of them have its own architectural heritage. To protect the uniqueness of these cities there has to be a strict design rules and these rules have to be protected by the municipalities of these cities and even by the governments. On the other hand, with changing production capabilities construction is not a challanging job to done by humans anymore. However the aspects of the industry have also changed and they need more profitable buildings. With these aspects some believes that the design is not a considerable issue. Another one is the same design consideration which is forced by government transform the beautiful cities into a big gray jails. For example, in the Soviet Union almost every city look similar to each other and these cities look like a colorless concrete jungles from outside. To sum up, although there are several different opinions about the design of new buildings in nowadays cities, in my belief, there has to be some control over the design to protect the heritage and also lives of people.