Arguments about the design consiredation of cities

There is a strong argument through the people that whether the design of the buildings oughts to be controlled by governments or should be free from any restriction. In my opinion, a control over the design of newly constructed buildings is mandatory. On the one hand, there are several thoughts to support the idea of a control over the buildings. First a design and construction of a modern building needs lots of complex calculations and decisions. Especially if the construction place located on an earthquake side, the regulations becomes more strict due to the fact of the safety concerns. A number of of these concerns includes which of the materials should be use to protect people in a moment of earthquake and these also covers the design. Secondly, there are several historical cities all around the world and most of them have its own architectural heritage. To protect the uniqueness of these cities there has to be a strict design rules and these rules have to be protected by the municipalities of these cities and even by the governments. On the other hand, with changing production capabilities construction is not a challenging job to done by humans anymore. However, the aspects of the industry have also changed, and they need more profitable buildings. With these aspects a number of believes that the design is not a considerable issue. Another one is the same design consideration which is forced by government transform the beautiful cities into a big gray jails. For example, in the Soviet Union almost every city look similar to each other and these cities look like a colorless concrete jungle from outside. To sum up, although there are several various opinions about the design of new buildings nowadays cities, in my belief, there oughts to be a number of control over the design to protect the heritage and also lives of people.