Advertisements can tell you a lot about a country. Agree or disagree? Give reasons and examples to support your essay.

Advertisements have always played a key role behind every successful business in countries across the globe. A lot can be learned about a country through the way they produce advertisements. This essay will discuss two main reasons as to why the adverts can teach us alot about a region and provide satisfactory evidence for the same. Primarily, the advertisements can direct us to the type of culture a nation holds. Being able to connect to the people is the main motto behind a successful advertisement. And, what else can be more appealing than to connect through portrayal of the very culture people take pride in. According to a research conducted by the London's School of Art & Business states that, the adverts produced and directed in line with the regional culture showed 47% more success in delivering the and its acceptance by the public message of interest when compared to other methods. Thus, proving the link between advertising methods and the culture of the land. Secondarily, a lot can be assessed about the life-style & socio-economic status of a country by carefully understanding the scripts of the advertisements made. A country with high socio-economic status will draft the majority of the ads depicting high standards of living. To the contrary, developing countries create ads focusing on the lives of middle-class families, their daily needs and concerns. who form a vast group of that nation. In conclusion, Advertisements can be a powerful tool in gaining basic understanding of any country. from the above mentioned reasons, it can be unanimously agreed upon the statement that advertisements can provide a wide variety of data on any region ranging from their culture, traditions, language. life-style to their ideologies. socio-economic statuses.