areas of life affected by globalization

Globalization, an interdependence of nations around the globe, has been sweeping the world over the past decades at an ever-increasing rate. This phenomenon has left its impact on many areas including business and entertainment, to name but a few. In what follows, I intend to address the effects witnessed in these two areas. The world of commerce is primarily influenced by this global trend. Seldom does a day go by without one facing a number of advertisements promoting products of companies which run their business on an international scale. This widespread presence of multinational commodities is benefitting both local and foreign trade inasmuch as the revenue generated from this business market is highly profitable. To illustrate this point, if one takes a walk through the aisles of any supermarket in the city, they can find a wide array of goods from different countries, meaning the presence of a competitive market is leading to the betterment of goods and services while helping society to enjoy a greater degree of well-being. In addition, globalization also reigns supreme in the realm of show business. This is because most entertainment forms such as films, plays, video games and suchlike are targeting their programs at international audience so that more and more people view them. As a case in point, take Netflix which is broadcasting TV series as well as movies for the whole world, day in day out, to soar their viewing rate. This variety of amusing programs all over the globe owes a debt of gratitude to a globalized world. To sum up, although there have been considerable improvements in both business market and entertainment, I believe a globalized community has mostly merited entertainment world owing to its powerful appeal to all age groups.