Are women better parents than men?

Are women better parents than men? It is usually believed that women are better parents than men, while this is true in some cases simply assuming that all women are better parents than men is untrue. The stereotypical view that women are better parents than men stems from the olden times where women are generally in charge of taking care of children at home while the men are in charge of working and earning money to sustain the family. Since most married woman with children are usually housewives, this means that they interact with children more compared to their husbands thus the children are more familiar with their mom’s than dads. Parental influence on children is particularly important during the early years and therefor esince most children are usually taken care of by their mother this causes the relationship between children and their mothers to be deeper than the relationship between father and chil. Msot of the times children share secrets with their closes ones and in these cases their mothers. Another reason why women are usually portrayed as better parents is due to the personality differences between the two genders. Women are generally less aggressive and more understanding than men which allows them to easily communicate with children. Of course this does not mean that all men are aggressive and not all women are kind and compassionate as men and women have both been involved in cases of abus. Due to these personalities women seem more easier to approach and communicate with for children. Although being kind and tolerant are good when parenting, being strict and disciplining children is also important. When looking for advice, children often tend to ask their fathers which is evidence that men are also important when parenting. Men are generally more proficient in sports than women and could provide better advic. The gender of the child could also be involved when determining whether the father or mother is more influential, but at the end of the day both parents are important to the parenting of a child as they both can provide different yet useful opinion