Are Talent TV shows the good way to find talent or just for entertainment?

The rise of the entertainment industry is becoming more and more intriguing to audiences due to the diversity of TV shows, and looking-for-talent topics get the most attention. Whether these ideas TV shows is only about profit or an effective way to truly find talented people are still in discussion; I support the first idea which is that talent TV shows helps a lot on seeking gifted individuals. It is undinable that most TV shows is surviving by getting the interest from the audiances. This means that not only designing a show appeared on TV depending on the quality of the judges but also how diversity of the participants or the story behide all of them such as the fascinating background of the candidates, for example, how many obsticles they have overcome to achieve that level. American got talent proved themselves as a annual high budget TV shows due to the wide range performance of the participants. If it the performances it were extroardinary, they would rapidly increase the reputation of the shows; however; if they were a disaster, they also created relax and funny moments for everyone. Besides the high profit, I still support that those televised talent shows are worth invested to truly explore individuals’s potential. Taking One Direction band for instance, participating in X-Factor gave them a highly regconition from the judges and audience due to their great ability to sing. Even though the band was collapsed, each of the members still have their own career path and have their own hit songs. Moreover, considering the most successful talent shows in the world reveal that the judges are extremly important to optimize the chance to find the truly talented individuals. Gordan Ramsey from Master Chef or Simon Cowell from X Factor are known as the best in the world at their specialty. In my opinion, other talented shows could learn the recipe of the sucessful pioneers to help them not only achieving the core target fiding talent, but also being a billion-dollar industry. In conclusion, televisions bring a lot of benefit to expose talented individuals to other people, but being a show means being entertaining, both ideas cannot be seperated. Balancing between making profit and the core value will bring a huge success for this industry.