Are social media friends real?

It is sometimes said that social media friends are not real friends. Nowdays, many people use social media to finds friend, although with most they will never meet in real life. On the one hand, in social media you can find good friend with the same interest or experience as you. It is easy to communicate now, so you can always be keep in touch with your "online" friend. It is said that many people do get on well with social media friend more than with real. Moreover, in social media people usually are more open-minded with other. On the other hand, you can have certain problems. You can have really good "online friend", but you will possibly never do meet in real life and it is a big problem for many. Secondly, Online conversations are quick and easy, although they are often superficial. It is true that non-verbal aspects of conversations ate important, so face-to-face communication is unique. Everyone need this communication because people are sociable and the need real friends. To sum up, I would say that today, people live lives through our phones. We need to have online friend, but do not forget about real people and real friends.