Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is argued by some people that volunteering should be the mandatory part of academic level. For instance helping by charity, improve the surrounding of neighborhood or learning to small students. I totally agree with this statement as it has many benefits and enhance skills towards students. A good reason to hold this view is that education is not limited to strictly academic pursuits and those in education should learn develop skills such as self-discipline, empathy and teamwork. The best way to achieve this aptitude is only through the community services. Serving those less fortunate than ourselves teaches us many lessons including how to work with people from different background and also learn the value of hard work. Teaching students about helping needy people and for improving the neighborhood inculcates the responsibility towards society and this will help them to provide shape to their society. Another reason to hold this view is that voluntary services help students to develop overall character, it brings out the feeling of empathy which helps children to build a better character. For instance, the introduction of Swatch Bharat scheme in schools, this will not help students not only clean the surrounding but also never litter wherever go. Hence students feels responsible to maintain cleanliness everywhere. Such services are needed to develop a better community for the future. In conclusion, Teenagers should be made to take part in unpaid community services at their schooling because it will help students to learn they wouldn't ordinary learn from their teachers and help them to boost their overall personality.