Are people influenced by advertisements?

I think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. These days, we see various advertisement on the Internet or television. Especially, I always see advertisement when I watch YouTube. I see all kinds of advertisement, for example, cosmetic and supplement. When I see these advertisements, I'm sure it look so attractive and I often gaze at the advertisement. Besides, famous actor and fashion models appear on these advertisements. It also attract the interest of me. After I see advertisement, I look for a product what was recommended in the advertisement in the store and I often it. Of course, I'm a little worried. I sometimes think that may be those cosmetics don't agree with me or those supplements are ineffective. I don't want to use what is shown in the advertisement to get the results I don't hope, and I know it's a waste of money if the results are different. Even so, I and people other than me are always interested in what is shown in an advertisement. I don't think we can tell until we actually use the things. we can't tell by looking at whether it suits our constitution or if it suits our ideal. Also, on the Internet, things that we search for are often displayed on our web page as advertisement. Many people may decide to buy it after seeing it, and they can't help but buy it themselves. That's why I think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.