Are influencers on Youtube or other social media platforms setting a good example to the modern youth?

In contemporary society, due to the enhancement of technology, the influencers of social media perform important roles in children’s lives. Whereas the majority of children claim the opposite opinion, from my perspective, social media platforms have brought about an adverse example to the modern youth for assorted reasons. I will elaborate on my thoughts in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, social media platforms have caused a significant impact on modern youths’ academic learning. Since most people are motivated to profit a colossal amount of funds like famous youtubers they are inclined to spend most of their time watching their favorite influencers or youtubers. For this reason, folks, especially the modern youths, struggle to spare time for their academic learning. As they continue this kind of behavior, their academic knowledge will deteriorate. My friend Dennis is a compelling demonstration to delineate this concept. Dennis is an epitome of social media addiction. Dennis is into a youtuber named Lecrae, a Christian singer. Since he was hoping that there is possibility of Dennis becoming a famous singer like Lecrae, he spent several hours watching and reviewing his videos. Therefore, he could not focus on his academic activities. Since he consumed most of his time in watching his updated videos. Without the influencer, he could have paid more attention on his studies. On top of that, young adults tend to mimic celebrated influencers. Whereas this sort of activity can bring about positive results of modern youths, I firmly believe that this kind of behavior will influence modern youths negatively. For instance, despite of hazardous activities, people are endeavoring to intrigue congregation’s attention. According to a survey, countless young people passed away for mimicking those behaviors. This is mainly due to the fact that people are desperate in achieving a significant amount of funds. For example, in an application called Instagram, several celebrities do risky activities in order to earn money by having numerous followers. Then, modern youths are likely to follow those hazardous activities. This is because they crave for more followers to gain more money. Many have been injured and died during the process of taking video of themselves doing extremes. Without the influencers, these kinds of tragic activities could have been prevented.