The number of public holidays in Malaysia should be reduced. What do you think?

Public holiday is a holiday for special occasions. Interestingly, Malaysia is one of the countries that has the most public holidays in the world. Hence, I believe that the number of public holidays in Malaysia should not be reduced. It is because Malaysian come from various races and Malaysian can be more stress free too. First and foremost, the variety of races is the vital reason why public holidays in Malaysia should not be reduced. Every race has its own festival such as Deepavali and Hari Raya. Therefore, the number of days to celebrate the festival will be reduced if the reduction of public holidays happens. Consequently, Malaysian will not have freedom to enjoy their own festival. For instance, they might have other responsibilities to do on the day of the festival such as completing the homework given by teachers. Thus, it can be clearly seen that public holidays in Malaysia should not be reduced due to the variety of races. In addition, Malaysian can be more stress free if the public holidays are not reduced. Public holidays are the time when Malaysian spend with their family and hobbies. These activities can reduce the stress that comes from school and work. As a result, they will become happier as they have time to do what they like. This proves that Malaysian can be more stress free if public holidays are not reduced. In conclusion, public holidays in Malaysia should not be reduced as there are a variety of races in Malaysia and Malaysian can be more stress free too. Hence, the authority must consider the effects that might happen if they want to reduce the public holidays in Malaysia