lot of people who reach their pensionable age keep their jobs and continue working

In these day and age, a lot of people who reach their pensionable age keep their jobs and continue working or opt to change their career lines and obtain new working places after being retired. Of course, these cases have their pros and cons and these will be discussed in this essay. There are a few obvious benefits to work after retirement. One of the main advantages is that retired people have an opportunity to be engaged in society. It means that individuals are able to keep their social and professional contacts by conversating with clients or sharing experiences with colleagues. This can make a person more knowledgeable and versatile. Moreover, having an extra income rather than a pension which may improve a retired person’s financial status is advantageous. In Ukraine alone, for instance, minimal pensions are extremely low and in any cases insufficient to meet basic survival expenses. Thus, more money to cover these costs may be earned. Turning to the other side of the argument, the high youth unemployment rate is a major issue. Many young people find it challenging to find a proper job nowadays while retired people keep their positions and continue working. By way of example, it only may aggravate the problem of unemployment among those candidates who have not reach their retirement age yet. Another drawback is that it can be difficult for the people of the retirement age to combine their work with ordinary routines. In other words, when working at this respectable age, a person may dedicate less time to their families, leisure activities, doing sports. All things considered, there are certain negativities of employment of the retired people, such as youth unemployment or lack of time for a private life. Despite this, I personally believe that the gains of personal, financial and professional growth eventually outweigh any downsides.