Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

People who are famous are almost always followed by paparazzi and the media in general for coverage on their activities as this usually helps the publications achieve higher readership or viewership. An indirect impact of this is that popular personalities have their privacy invaded regularly. This essay discusses and argues that it is important to acknowledge that media doesn't treat the privacy of the famous in a fair manner and should observe proper limits regarding this aspect. Some people believe that the stars have a price to pay regarding their privacy, for being famous. The main reason for this is that the well-known sometimes use the attention to their advantage. For example, the recent wedding of the Indian actress Priyanka Chopra and the American singer Nick Jonas was publicized by the two to a great extent even though it was supposed to be a very private event. Therefore, some are of the opinion that it is acceptable to engage in the extraction of private information regarding the famous. Others believe that even though it is common for the well-known to be heavily pursued by the media, they deserve a fair treatment when it comes to their privacy. The main reasons are that some of the popular media persons have a slew of personal, emotional and psychological problems while some others are introverted and need their own private space. Sri Smitha for example was an extraordinary Indian actor but had a very complex personality and because she was heavily pursued by media, she committed suicide since her personal problems were exposed by the media to the public. For such reasons, it's important to give popular people their fair share of privacy. All humans regardless of their popularity should be well treated when it comes to the matters of privacy. In this essay we discussed the main reason why some people believe that it is normal to invade the privacy of famous people while others believe that it's important to treat the famous fairly. For the reasons argued in the essay, I strongly believe that media should respect the privacy of famous personalities.