There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There has been an increasing number of new types of music in the last decades and almost every country has its own traditional music type. This essay firstly will illustrate, the necessity of music in life, after that it will provide reasons for the importance of traditional music. Music has a deep effect on mental conditions and can help people in many ways. Listening to music can easily change the mood and atmosphere. To illustrate, there are many DJs in the world who can reverse the temperature of a party in the blink of an eye with the power of music. Furthermore, music is an excellent material for forgetting the time. there are some times in life which you need something to feel free from everything for a moment, in this case, music is the answer. If you put your headphone on and play music with a high volume, you will be unaware of time, yourself, and your problems for a moment. In my opinion, I accept that traditional music ought to be respected over international music. Modern songs have become so popular because of their fun and energetic melodies, which appeal to young people in particular, but they are just a commercial product that is advertised and sold for business purposes. In contrast, traditional music is important for every country because it transmits culture. For example, in Iranian traditional music, also known as Persian classical music, the poems of Iranian elite poets are mostly used. In conclusion, it is correct to say that singing is important in our lives, and I believe that it will become even more important if we love and listen to our country's traditional songs more.