Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a true fact that human activities greatly affect the world's biodiversity which leads to massive extinction of species. In this case, this essay will examine the reasons of loss of biodiversity and offer solutions to address the problem. There is a variety of factors that contribute to the extinction of species. First and foremost, the change of habitat could be a significant reason to be considered. When people build roads, suburbs, and cities, it changes the landscape and destroys the natural habitat of plants and animals. These changes not only destroy the natural habitation but also leads to pollution wherein a lot of species cannot survive and die out. Secondly, the over exploitation of resources may be another factor to be considered. Extensive consumption of natural resources takes away the balance in our ecosystem, therefore causing permanent or irreversible damage. For example, there is already a long list of animals that are either extinct or near to extinction. Why is this? Because of unrestricted hunting and uncontrolled black market for buying selling animal parts like the elephants. In short, human interference depletes natural resources that is destructive to the environment. Despite the causes and effects mentioned above in regard to loss of biodiversity, there are some solutions that can be implemented. Protecting areas wherein plants and animals thrive can be a possible solution. It maybe defined as limiting human activities and restricting access to the public to ensure that nature is kept untouched and prevent species from dying out. Furthermore, informing the public about the dangers of this problem could be another imperative solution. This way, people will be more cautious of their actions and would care about saving the environment. In conclusion, indeed, human activities have a negative impacts in the ecosystem; however, the above mentioned concrete steps can assist to mitigate the impacts.