You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Personal and private life of celebrities is a hot topic among people. Due to technology advancement, press and social media disclose their life in an excessive amount. There is a discussion whether famous people privacy should be protected or not. On one hand, some people believe that the press and social media interfere too much with their personal life. Take Lady Diana as an example. Lady Diana was the former wife of Prince Charles. People were curious about her private life. As a result, press spent a massive amount of time to report her life. Unfortunately, she died in a car accident in 1997 as she wanted to get away paparazzi. This tragedy shows that the media is bad to celebrities' life. However, it is inevitable that private life of famous people is disclosed by media. They are the well-known people and role model of people. It is their responsibility to show their good behaviour to the public. In 2007, there is a MeToo movement in the USA. Hollywood actresses complained the experienced director and actors about the sex harassment and sex abuse towards them. The press reported the news nearly consecutive two years. It created a great reaction, more and more victims stood out and spoke the truth. So, many famous people have been arrested and charged. This shows the function on media – providing education and information. We can see that there are advantage and disadvantage on reporting celebrities' life. It affects their live but it also constructs the value of society.