Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

During the course of social development, the leaders’ decisive plays an indispensable role in achieving or even the prosperity of the public. It is generally believed that any leader, who can be susceptible to the changes from popular opinion, is more likely to have limited accomplishments. Personally, I completely disagree with this view because of the detailed explanations below. Primarily, some people argue that leaders are representatives of the vast majority of voters, which means that their decisions reflect the needs and aspirations of massive individuals. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted point of view. Individual, who is a leader, is expected to make legitimate decisions based on their intellectual ability and practical experience. For instance, Vietnam successfully prevented Covid-19 pandemic due to strict quarantine regulation from Vietnam’s authorities, which most people used to oppose. This example, asserts that leaders’ decision has a profound impact on the public life. From my perspective, leaders cannot totally obey popular opinions, but should strike a balance between popular opinions and all other concerns. Thus, leaders can consult widely and openly among their communities to ensure that their decisions are extremely comprehensive. Besides, maintaining their ideas also alleviate the difficulties that leaders have to face in order to satisfy people who have differing views. If they identified the most priority issues in their society, they would make feasible decisions. This leads to these considerable improvements, might not only for their society, but their own as well. In conclusion, leaders can integrate their intellectual with the public’s voice to guarantee the benefits of the public, which considered as charisma leaders.