Annual jailbreaks, resurgences of crimes and rising levels of violations cause controversy about capital execution with opponents pointing out effectiveness in deterring offences and economic injustice of imprisonment and proponents claiming amorality of this method and repeated miscarriages of justice.

Annual jailbreaks, resurgences of crimes and rising levels of violations cause controversy about capital execution with opponents pointing out effectiveness in deterring offences and economic injustice of imprisonment and proponents claiming amorality of this method and repeated miscarriages of justice. I am a strong advocate of the belief that death penalty should never be allowed to be used for even the most violent felons and the reasons for that will be covered in this essay. Supporters of capital punishment can maintain that legalization of it can be far more beneficial reagrding finances, considering the fact that society’s taxes are spent on the necessities of criminals. For the maintenance of each prisoner, funds are annually allocated from the state budget. Furthermore, there is a possibility of jailbreak, relapse of the violation or amnesty which causes unsafe conditions for people. Death execution solves all mentioned problems. Similarly, there is no denying that because of the fear of death, here appears a restraining factor and the rates of offences take a nosedive. Moreover, some people find it fair to have a right to retaliate for victims of crimes. However, I wholeheartedly believe that death penalty is the worst existing solution to undertake against criminality. By taking livewe cannot consider ourselves better than them. Every person has a right to live, even people who make it impossible for others. No country will develop if they try to make peace by intimidating people by death. Felons are the result of the problem but not a problem itself. We should fight against reasons for increasing percentages of violations not with people. All people are the victims of their pasts and circumstances in which they had to live. Child abuse, poverty, malnourishment, war, climate catastrophes- all they had to do is to adjust. Instead of just crime and punishment, we should be thinking about crime evaluation and treatment. Dostoyevsky once said: "A society should be judged not by how well it treats its outstanding citizens, but by how it treats its criminals. " In addition, errors in sentencing deaths are relatively common: according to research in 1987, there were 349 erroneous death sentences handed down in the United States. Cases of acquittals of unjustly sentenced to death are found in the history of Great Britain, Belgium, Philippines, Turkey, Malaysia, China, Belize, Pakistan, Ukraine, Japan, etc. In conclusion, even though capital execution can be effective, it is immoral and inhumane and should never be used again in our world.