A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

These days, the number of athletes who refuse their career is increasingly growing. One of the most obvious reasons for this is the constant parent’s tension and fears. I believe that parents have to support their children in their tough choice. To begin with, high performance is very cruel and athletes experience pressure from coaches, functionaries and judges all the time, because everyone needs from them only competition results. These factors have a huge impact on their well-being. It could have positive consequences, when the athletes are able to overcome the tension and circumstances and win the competition. But the tension could break them mentally and physically. For instance, once my friend decided to become a professional figure skater, but the overwhelming pressure of his mother to improve his performance forced him to leave this idea. This is the reason why it is so incredibly important ro feel the support from parents. Moreover, professional sport requires a high physical stability, but personal phobias and fears could interfere with it. One of them is the fear of the audience. If athletes are not able to deal with his personal concern, he will not be able to represent a high quality performance. Furthermore, there are plenty of injuries, which pursue every athlete, their whole profesional life and only parents and beloved people's support could help them to find courage to fight. In conclusion, I think that parents should support their children in dedicating their lives to sport. It is a tough part, requiring a lot of effort and containing a lot of obstacles, which are too hard to overcome under the parents pressure.