Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? bypq

It is true that instead of working in a particular corporation, people tend to start up their own business. The cause of this is that the profit is way more than the person earns while working in a company. However, there are some disadvantages such as owner can suffer from mental problems due to a large number of responsibilities. This essay will explain the reason behind this and also the disadvantages of being self-employed. The main reason why people want to become self-employed is that the profit is by far the highest than working as an employee. For instance, the general worker of a particular company in India earns around ₹10, 000 to 20000 depending on a job. However, the owner of a specific corporation can gain two or three times higher than that of the general worker. The cause of this is that the money generated from the self-owned business will remain to a company's owner and some amount of money distributed among workers as salary. Therefore, owners earn way more than employees of a particular organization. As a result, people tend to open their own business. There are certain drawbacks to this notion, like the responsibilities of the owner will increase. As a consequence, a self-employed person can suffer from mental problems such as depression and anxiety. Despite hiring workforce, the stress of managing and handling the work remains on the owner. Hence, self-employed individuals always remain stressed about managing the business. To conclude, it is true that people nowadays more inclined towards self-employment due to the profit generated by these businesses. However, there are drawbacks like an owner can suffer from mental problems because of increased responsibilities.