Animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights

It has become a debatable topic about the exploitation of animals by mankind. Some people said that animals should not be exploited and should be treated fairly by human beings. In contrast, others suggested that the exploitation of animals is necessary for many aspects of life such as sources of food or medical testing. The following essay will discuss both views in detail, but in my opinion, I believe that animals should be used for food or to assist human beings in a proportionate way and humans should treat them properly. On the one hand, a group of people believes that people do not have the right to exploit animals because, as they are also living creatures. Although animal cannot verbally express their choices, they do form deep and lasting bonds with each other such as joy, grief, and affection. Moreover, some of the species disappeared or standing on the edge of extinction because of the exploitation of human beings such as white rhino, tigers, lions, and so on, so enacting laws is vital which will protect them from extinction. On the other hand, it is undeniable that mankind needs the assistance of animals in various kinds of ways. To begin with, animals are essential for people to assist them in producing foods. For instance, cows, horses, buffalo are useful for the farmers because of their support in the field to cultivate plants on the fields. Besides, rights are, after all, a human construct, for that reason, to get rights, you must put something into that system that gives you those rights which are the contribution of taxes, voting, and so on. Finally, animals do not feel the pain as the same way as the human, their brains are less developed than humans. Therefore, human beings can sacrifice the rights of animals to do some good, for example, scientists use white mouses to test the new treatment instead of people, so this sacrifice is imperative. To conclude, although, rights are crucial for animals which can protect them from overexploitation however animals can not be replaced because people need animals to evolve in the future.