animals keep at zoo is unethical. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that keeping animals in cage is inhuman activity in this civilized era. Therefore, some people say that animals ought not to be kept at zoos for our benefits. However, I believe it is a good idea to keep animals at artificial cages as it can help to protect endangered species. ¬¬ The most important point why I agree is that zoos allow scientists to study animals and their behaviors. In other words, if wild animal is not retained at zoo, researchers would not be able to know their feeding habit and activity level. In facts, researchers could not protect endangered species which are lived in natural environment. Another important point is that zoos can give opportunity of children, in particular, enjoy learning about animals as they remained in a relatively safe and controlled space so that children can have the opportunity to interact with the animals and learn about their evolution, ecology, biodiversity and conservation. For example, I have seen my cousin, who is now 8 years, he knows lots of things about wild animals because he visited a zoo few months ago. However, many people say that animals are harshly treated at zoos as sometimes the authority of zoos does not provide sufficient amount of food and treatment. As a result, animals that live in these zoos suffer from many different kinds of disease and die earlier than others in the wild. Even if it may be true, I believe that every country has animal welfare group and they always monitor the zoos for ensuring supply of sufficient amount of wholesome, unadulterated food and treatment. In fact, zoos may provide job opportunities and play an important role in wildlife conservation In conclusion, there is no reason why animals should not keep at cages. While this helps the scientist and children to learn more about wild animals and provide a safe environment, for some people, zoos could be unfair for animals. Personally, I believe if we retain animals at artificial cages with the right attitude, we would be able to get more benefits in our life.