The num of people who are at risk of serious health problems.

In the contemporary world, a fundamental setback amid some populations are health issues, such as HIV/AIDS, and more recently, the SARS-COV-19 pandemic. Indeed, a gigantic number of individuals are at risk due to the lack of enough inputs to combat those illnesses. In this essay, I will discuss this phenomenon and explain from my point of view why it is taking place. To begin with, if basics rights were guaranteed to people, essential diseases could be controlled under prophylactic measures. For instance, in Nigeria, as a result of the non-encouragement of condom's use by the government, the spreading of the Human Immunodeficiency Virus has increased in the 21st century. Moreover, country cities in Amazonia State, in Brazil, due to the lack of incentive for schooling, the prostitution rate has risen among juveniles in the last 10 years, thus, increasing the rate of HIV positive youngsters. Furthermore, there are other basic rights that have not been respected, collaborating with the development of emergent health problems. To illustrate this, one notable justification would be the Brazilian president encouraging the population to avoid getting vaccines against the new coronavirus. Because of this, since the greatest majority of native Brazilians are off of school and, hence, can not read, they will hardly create critical sense. Moreover, having a negationist figure as an influence must lead to a larger numb of people at risk of getting sick. To sum up, there are a lot of individuals on the verge of having serious health issues related to, fundamentally, lack of basic rights. As aforementioned, the government has a major role in the development of those illnesses. Therefore, the Union must pay attention to society and present measures to mitigate these problems.