Some people think that school should no longer be necessary because children can get information from the internet.

It is considered by certain people that there is no need in education places as long as internet contains any piece of information that you want to know. From my point of view, internet is definitely great thing, but I cannot agree with given option. Firstly, school is frequently not just about education. It is mostly about socialization and adaptation to a real world. In school you learn how to make friends and how to communicate with people. To be honest it is a great part of becoming an identity. Without social communication you do not know how to act in society. And internet messages could not replace a real conversation. Although these days we got pandemic and it is become less possible to see each other in real life, and online communication helps us. Secondly, besides socialization schools also keep our knowledge in shape. I cannot say that it is applies to each person, but still lots of humans need to compete with someone. When there is a competition you get more motivation to learn. It is not about show you off, it is about motivation that we can get because of it. On the contrary when you study by yourself you become bored and careless. And, moreover it feels pointless to learn something. To conclude with, it is sure thing that internet contains plenty information, that school do not provide you with and that is great. But school plays an essential role of becoming a part of this whole big world.