In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Are they positive or negative

It is true that nowadays technology has brought people different but easier way of connecting. Technology has brought people closer. I personally think it is a positive development. In the past where there is no technology, people could only communicate in limited ways such as phone call texts or writing letters. In recent days, we could easily contact our families and friends by skyping or video calling, it had simplified our life so much. In the past, before we had social media, the only way of people knowing our current life situation would be talking face to face, where now we could update our life on Facebook, Instagram or so many other platforms. The development of technology certainly creates more opportunities for people to connect, and provide a stabler relationship Technology also brings the whole world smaller and closer which is a positive trend for globalization. It will boost the economy and there is less barriers between country. For example, business owner from different parts of the world can sell their products with less cost since it is online and that allows them to access more customers than before. Furthermore, people from different countries can learn better culture and information from another country and it is beneficial for globalization. Before the great development of technology, we may only know news from tv, but now we have plenty of ways to get updated about what is going on. This is another advantage of technology since it helped us to broaden our horizon in a quicker way. In conclusion, I think the development of technology has brough people many chances of intimacy and it is a positive sign of the world’s development.