Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role.

Child development plays an imperative role in today's world. However, the family composition has a profound impact on the development of the personality of children, whereas the role of other factors has an intense influence on raising children simultaneously. I shall delve into both perspectives before giving my own opinion. Undeniably, juveniles learn social cohesion while rising with the outer world. However, the influential parameters of raising children can not be imagined without parents. Effecting parenting, can prevent negative behavior and promote prosocial behavior as well as values among children. Moreover, parents are considered as the first mentor so, they instill tradition, moral, ethics which helps in shaping the bright future of a child. Besides this, core family values solidify the bond with the family that helps the children develop various competencies. Therefore, children can be prevented from associating with a deviant peer. On the contrary, by staying with friends, children can avoid the feeling of desolation. The extrinsic factors such as by watching shows and programs on television children acquire more knowledge as a result, they hone their cognitive skills. Alternatively, the possibility of explicit peer pressure, aping bad habits can ruin the habits of a juvenile. Furthermore, children are likely to share their opinions with friends which can be altered in their habit of speaking or thinking by others. For instance, To conclude, although both views hold an essential role in children’s development, I opine that family is still a powerful factor in juveniles’ growth. However, other factors help to explore the children’s minds but the moral, ethics, surrounding ambiance are developing the child into a well-behaved human being.