Animal experimentation such as medicines, shampoo, and cosmetic is a topic that is frequently discussed these days, particularly in the media. According to many people, animals should not be used in testing because it is cruel and unnecessary.

Animal experimentation such as medicines, shampoo, and cosmetic is a topic that is frequently discussed these days, particularly in the media. According to many people, animals should not be used in testing because it is cruel and unnecessary. From my point of view, the arguments for and against animal testing are going to be analyzed in the following essay. The author’s opinion is clear. She agrees with the topic question: she accepts the opinion that animals should not be used in testing and she also mentions the reasons for her argument. The IELTS exam only tests your ability, not your opinion. So you can either agree, disagree or partly agree with the question. first of all, people who oppose these experiments argue that we must do animal testing. For example, many well-known life-saving medicines were created in this manner and animal studies may help us uncover additional therapies in the future. Indeed, possibly even a cure for cancer and AIDS. Furthermore, the animals involved are not typically wild but are bred specifically for research purposes. As a result, they believe it is incorrect that animal experiments are to blame for the reduction in the number of wild animals on the plan. On the other hand, there are good arguments against this. Animal experiments are cruel and inflict significant agony on animals. Furthermore, they believe that many experiments are unnecessary, animals are used not only to test new medications but also new cosmetics, which might be evaluated on people instead. Another issue is that occasionally experiments on animals provide incorrect results since the bodies of animals are not equivalent to our own. As a result, this testing may not provide the safety that its supporters promise. In conclusion, owing to the aforementioned perspective, despite the fact that animal testing has shown that the benefits exceed the drawbacks, animal experimentation should be discontinued. Although it may improve the lives of people, it is unfair and unjust to subject animals to suffering in order to do this.