It is argued that most people nowadays consider traditional or religious festivals as the times you have fun and no longer remember the original meanings of those festivals.

It is argued that most people nowadays consider traditional or religious festivals as the times you have fun and no longer remember the original meanings of those festivals. Personally, I agree that relaxing and enjoyment are the primary purposes of people during festival periods, whereas I disagree with the idea that most people have forgotten what these festivals mean. On the one hand, it is obvious that people nowadays love to use the festival periods to celebrate. They work too much and do not have time for relaxation, and therefore, some days off during festivals are great opportunities to see their families and friends and have great celebrations. Lunar New Year, for example, is the most well-known and important traditional festival in Vietnam. We usually watch fireworks at the last night of the year, visit our relatives and have parties with friends during the festival, rather than talk about what it means or when it first took place. However, I believe that people still remember and want to preserve the special meanings of conventional and religious festivals. Families and schools play an important role in preserving and developing traditional values of festivals, and they are doing well. Children are taught about history, culture, and conventional customs. For example, although talking about the meaning of Lunar New Year does not happen frequently but if asked about that, every Vietnamese student will answer similarly that it is the time to commemorate the gods and our ancestors. The government also introduces some regulations to encourage the young generations to learn about the original values of traditional festivals and to preserve them. In conclusion, although people have a tendency to prioritize enjoyment and relaxation during festivals, I believe that they still remember the special stories behind those events.