These days, some people think that it is not necessary to make home-cooked food considering all the frozen and processed meals readily available in the supermarkets. Others consider that home cooking is important to have good health.

Nowadays, it’s considered by some that the existence of ready to eat food in the shop makes cooking irrelevant. While other’s think that home cook food is essential to stay healthy. Both these views discussed in the following paragraphs to give my opinion. On the one hand, frozen and processed foods are available in the market with a plethora of choices and the quality will be always monitored by government authorities. Additionally readymade food will save lot of time from cooking and will also sustain much longer. As a proof it cooking a simple dish such as rice with chicken curry in home requires significant amount of water and electricity appliances, such as oven and gas. Hence order food from restaurant will save lot of time, electricity and water. So the modern lifestyle readymade food makes our lives more comfortable eliminating the need of cook. On the other hand, home made food is very healthy to keep the balance diet and can include the micronutrients required for a person’s body. Additionally eating homemade food is usually much cheaper than the eating processed food from the market. Also homemade food is easier for the body to digest and absorb the nutrients. When prepare food at home exactly know which ingredients are including in to the food. For instance most restaurants need food to taste great rather than be good for you. Hence the use of tons of butter, sugar, salt, preservatives and other ingredients that are not healthy to eat in large amounts. In my opinion Preparing healthy food at home can support your immune system and reduce the risk of illnesses such as heart disease, cancer, high blood pressure, and diabetes.