It has been suggested that high schools should offer financial rewards to students who have good attendance records and who maintain a high grade average. The reasoning is that high schools are central to preparing students for the real world. In the real world, jobs pay you. How do you feel about this? Be sure to support your opinion with reasons, examples and explanations.

The essay title proposes that students who have a high grade average at school should receive by should financial rewards. I agree with this proposal because, in my opinion, this reform can provide a great number of benefits. Firstly, as the essay title affirms, the possibility to have a little payment for the scholastic effort could motivate more students to concentrate on their study. In addition, this system could increase their sense of responsibility, because they must maintain a good average and to finish all their exams until the end of the school year. Furthermore, students could consider this financial reward like honour, and, if they are able to receive, they could feel very satisfied for their work and very confident of their self, whereas in the actual system, even if students take good score in their exams, they often don’t appreciate the value of this score and keep feeling not content of their self. The lack of just reward for work done in the current school system does not encourage young people to give their better. In addition, this type of financial reward could overcome some economic problems of some families. More families, in fact, often don’t have the possibility to pay the enter fees of one school, especially in the UK o in America in which school system is privatised, and for economic reasons don’t give their sons a chance to attend their favourite school. Nevertheless, thank to the system of financial rewords for good students, the young people could pay by their own their education and help their parents with the burdens. However, this system of financial rewords could have some disadvantages: for example, it could improve the competition among students, that sometimes could be insane and dangerous for well -being for young people, or this system could increase the stress among students, that could live their school years no longer with carefreeness, but with a heavy responsibility. In conclusion, I believe that the offer of financial rewards for good students could be a great initiative that provide to increase the motivation and concentration among students and could help the poorer families, however teachers should ensure that this system does not become to much challenging and unsustainable for the mental health of young people.