should country encourage tourism?

IN MODERN SOCIETY, TOURISM HAS BECOME AN IMPORTANT INDUSTRY IN MOST OF THE COUNTRIES. MANY PEOPLE, HOWEVER, CLAIM THAT IT IS NOT NECESSARY TO INVEST IN THIS FIELD WHILE OTHERS FEEL THAT TOURISM IS BENEFICIAL IN MANY WAYS ON THE ONE HAND, THERE ARE QUITE VARIOUS NEGATIVE INFLUENCES FROM TOURISM. IN THE FIRST PLACE, WE CAN NOT DENY THAT OUR ENVIRONMENT IS AFFECTED BY THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE TOURISM INDUSTRY. TO BE MORE SPECIFIC, THERE ARE LOTS OF TOURIST ATTRACTIONS THAT GRAB TRAVELERS ATTENTION, SO THE NUMBER OF VISITORS COME AND USE MORE TRANSPORTATION THAN USUAL. AS A RESULT, OUR AIR ENVIRONMENT CAN BE SERIOUSLY INFLUENCED BY THE EMISSIONS EMITTED FROM VEHICLES. ADDITIONALLY, ONE FURTHER NEGATIVE IMPACT IS THAT THE DEFORESTATION MAY OCCUR WHEN COUNTRIES IMPROVE THIS AREA. IT MEANS THAT MANY TOURIST COMPANIES NEED MORE PLACES FOR THEIR PROJECTS, THEREFORE THEY DECIDE TO DEFOREST. IT WOULD LEAD TO THE DECREASE OF FOREST RESOURCES AS WELL AS THE HABITAT OF ANIMALS. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE VACATION INDUSTRY ALSO PLAYS AN IMPORTANT ROLE IN MANY ASPECTS OF LIFE. FIRST OF ALL, INCREASING THE ECONOMY OF THE COUNTRIES. FOR EXAMPLE, THE LOCAL PEOPLE HAVE A GREAT CHANCE TO INCREASE THEIR INCOME BY BUILDING HOTELS, CAR PARKS, SOUVENIR STORES AND SO ON, IN TOURISM ARES. THEREFORE, THE QUALITY OF LIFE WILL BE PROMOTED, NATIONAL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ALSO. AN ADDITIONAL ADVANTAGE TOURISM BRINGS IS THAT WE CAN MAKE IT EASIER TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT FOREIGN COUNTRIES BY FOCUSING ON IMPROVING TOURISM. TO BE CLEAR, WHEN FOREIGNERS TRAVEL TO OTHER COUNTRIES, THEY WILL SHARE EVERYTHING ABOUT WHERE THEY COME FROM, SUCH AS CULTURE, LIFESTYLE, FOOD, AND OTHER INTERESTING FEATURES. CONSEQUENTLY, THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN COUNTRIES WILL BECOME CLOSER THANKS TO TOURISM INDUSTRY GROWTH. ALL THINGS CONSIDERED, EVERYTHING HAS TWO SIDES AND THIS ISSUE IS NOT AN EXCEPTION. FROM MY OWN PERSPECTIVE, I AGREE THAT INVESTING IN TOURISM IS A MUST-DO FOR EVERY COUNTRY.