Some people believe that women should be able to join their country’s army and police forces. Others believe that only men should be allowed to work in these areas.

Should women be allowed to join the military and security forces in their country? The debate is whether it is fair for a woman to expose herself to the same risks as a man in combat situations. Many countries have quotas for employing female soldiers or police officers, but some do not allow them. This essay will discuss both arguments, in favor and against, allowing women to serve in the armed forces. There are many arguments for and against the idea of women joining the military or security forces in their country; each side offers compelling reasons why they feel that way. The argument for women to serve in the military and security forces states that, in many countries, women already occupy positions in the army and police forces with men. Those who argue for women being allowed to serve point out that not only are there many countries where this is the norm, but, more importantly, they say that it has improved the army and the police force. However, those who argue against allowing women to join claim that there will always be higher risks for women in combat situations or law enforcement scenarios than for men, simply because they are different physically. They also believe that it is a woman’s traditional role to take care of her family rather than go off on some adventure and put themselves in danger. I believe there should not be any restrictions on who can join the security forces - men or women alike - because then we are discriminating based on gender, which goes against our modern societal values.