Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. Others says expensive celebrations are a waste of money.

While some people hold the view that spending much money on family celebrations is very essential, others believe that it is just wasting the money. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favor of the former. On the one hand, many people claim that spending money for some family events cause financial problems. In other words, celebrating weddings and birthday parties affects badly to the family budget. Moreover, such kind of celebrations not only destroy the budget but also affect the poor who cannot afford celebrating important days. It means that if poor people attend such events they also want to celebrate their birthdays or weddings which may require much more money. On the other hand, spending money on celebrations can strengthen family relationships. Gathering close relatives in one place and celebrating some important dates can make relations of relatives much more closer than before. Furthermore, having parties for special dates remind us past years as well as making them unforgettable days. Also, in my opinion, if people celebrate such events, they can enjoy their time and have a fun with close people which may increase their mood and create closer friendly atmosphere. Therefore, I believe that spending as much money as you can on birthdays and wedding ceremonies is not waste of money as it can have positive effects on your relationships and mood as well. In conclusion, although spending money for celebrating the important dates may cause some financial problems, I believe that it is not waste of money as such kind of events make our relationships more strong.