" Success in any realm of life comes more often from taking chances or risks than from careful and cautious planning. "

Success is defined as the achievement of the desired aim, or of fame, wealth or social position. At present time, success is very often measured by the amount of money we earn, or the position we hold, or the amount of wealth we have accumulated. Many may opine that the possibility of achieving success is higher by taking a risk than to careful planning. It is true that to reach a higher position in life one needs to take the risk, but that should not be any reckless decision. Taking risk is all about taking chances where we are not sure about the outcome. Risk should always encompass a realistic situation along with the careful planning of the contingencies. The founder of the Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg believes, “The biggest risk is not taking any risk and in a rapidly changing world, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks. ” The success stories of the known successful peoples are rooted with taking the risk at some point in their life. The world would not enter into the technological advance era if few peoples did not dare to take a risk. The successful persons had always taken risks considering the pros and cons of their plan. It is imperative to have a clear aim and vision for reaching the end state to be successful while taking risks. Thus, taking risks to succeed demands careful planning and futuristic vision avoiding any reckless decision.