In Some Areas Of The US, A Curfew Is Imposed In Which Teenagers Cannot Be Out Of Doors At Night

In some regions of America, a 'curfew' seems to be imposed although it has not been imposed in Japan for many years. There should be from background to impose a curfew and this essay will discuss pros and cons about it. First of all, curfews may not be imposed in safe areas. Safe areas mean that the crime rate is low. If teenagers go out at night in the area which there are many crimes happening, they would be involved and be in danger. Because they do not know how to protect themselves from possible dangers of crimes. Also, it is possible that teens might commit crimes due to the fact they are curious about everything and they are easily involved to their friends. In addition, high crime late sometimes means that parents' interest about education is low. Therefore children get interested in crimes, drugs, rapes, robberies instead of studying. Consequently, children will not get good jobs and will become poor, then will commit crimes. So, bad sequences will be repeated. In such situations, it may be necessary to impose a curfew. However, there may be a opinion that a cufew should not be imposed. Because it is not good idea to restrict children's action and children's freedom should be respected instead. I agree with this idea to some extent. If a teen is less than 15 years old, they should not be outside after 9 o'clock. However, teens over 15 years old can understand what is wrong. In conclusion, in a dangerous area teenagers might be restricted to go out at night, however ages over 15 can be exempted. What is more important thing is to educate people including parents. Otherwise, situations will not change.