An occasion when you wanted to give up, but carried on instead

We, humans always want success easily. However, many obstacles have to be faced prior to our potential point. We have all considered giving up in these situations until we are motivated. At times, we are likely to carry on no matter how turbulent it is. A few years ago, I experienced an occasion in which I wanted to give up and stop trying. It was participating in Central Level English Competition. We were given nine themes and the topics can be varied depending on the themes. We were given two weeks to practise all the themes. It was pretty short for me. The worst point was that I had no idea which topic to practise. On the one hand, I was ambitious to get the first prize since I would like to be distinguished as the first prize winner. I started to be unmotivated and unwilling to continue. No choice but, I studied possible topics that I could think of from each theme by heart. If we study at least 3 topics from each theme, there are 24 topics in total. However, no one knows which titles are we are going to answer. I prepared seven topics in each theme and 63 topics on the whole. I studied day and night during those two weeks. The competition was in the December holidays. As a have already mentioned, it is not said to be easy. While my friends were spending their holidays, I was trapped in the house studying. While my friends were playing happily, I was studying. I had to sacrifice most of the things I would like to do, starting from the food I would like to try and ending with playing with my friends. Who would like to do those things? But, my sacrifice, my hard work, my enthusiasm brought me the result. I wanted. It was beyond my expectation. Even though I had to present the topic I haven’t prepared, I could present it smoothly due to the help of the essays I have studied and my supportive family. The result was beyond my expectation To sum up, we should always keep trying till we reach our potential point. The important key to cherish your life is to do what you believe is right and stay true to yourself and live the life that you want. Do the best out of you can and try not to lose sight of your goal. You should cut out negativity, forget complaints and love yourself.