How important is it to preserve your culture?

SPEAKING OF preserving the culture we are speaking of keeping alive the memory of customs, but also the language, the art, and so on. I DON’T THINK THAT IT’S A MATTER OF OPINION, preserving our culture is important, It’s about preserving part of our identity that led us to be who we are today. Some time ago, I was surfing on the internet, and I saw a video about an Italian that now is living in Korea, Seoul. I found out that there are some areas around Seoul where if You want to build a house you have to maintain the canons of traditional Korean houses. MAY HAVE NOT TO BE an easy choice for the mayor, since Seoul is a metropolis. Instead, I think that is an honorable gesture to emphasize that DESPITE the progress you do not forget your origins. REGARDING the language, I'm currently studying Chinese, and I found out that youngers use social media to communicate and therefore do not put Chinese characters into practice, and this leads to forgetting them. In order to prevent it, every student for his final exam must write a thesis completely in Chinese characters. In my opinion, since Chinese culture stands out for its writing, it is important to maintain it. TO FINISH OFF I think it is as important to look ahead as to maintain a link with the past.