An Interesting activity you did in covid 19

Covid 19 pandemic is becoming increasingly alarming all around the world including Vietnam these days. Therefore, the government has forced people to stay at home to keep safety for themselves as well as the community. Although in my town there have been no social distancing restrictions, I’ve still stayed at home with a view to protecting myself. However, I found my daily life tedious and monotonous because of staying at home for a long time. It seemed to me that I easily got stuck in social media, which led to “ eyestrain”. In order to escape from bad habits, I’ve taken a new hobby to kill the time during this pandemic. Incidentally, I once watched a video on YouTube about making a house with toothpick. I was taken aback by it I’ve never thought people could make houses, buildings with small toothpick. It totally drew my attention so I decided to buy materials on Shopee to try making it and of course it cost a lot of money. At first, I thought it was a piece of cake because all instructions are extremely detailed, I just followed them step by step. I took off my coat to the work but everything was fine until I started to stick them together. I had no idea how to stick them straightly and not to fall apart. Sometimes I wanted to give up due to difficulties but I thought to myself “ I spent a wealth of money buying materials, I must go on making it”. You know, it took me a couple of weeks to complete a fully-worked house with a beautiful garden after a number of failures. I took a picture and sent it to my friends. Fortunately, I got a bunch of compliments, which made me feel over the moon. In a word, making toothpick houses helped me get lost in the moment, I forgot the time completely. Thanks to it, my everyday life was much more terrific during this pandemic. It was relaxing and time flew very quickly. Moreover, it becomes my cup of tea to amuse myself when I’m free from work or study.