An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Some schools prefer latest way of teaching students than the old-school methods others go for the. In order to find the best among these technique we have to think in a broad manner. First I start with the meritorious aspects of this new trend of replacing books and printed materials with tablets. The foremost thing which comes in our minds are paper-free, environmental friendly and too fashionable. The reason for mentioning these points are because it helps in saving the trees and no need to bother about the huge bag of paper waste when burned gives again too much of wastes. Nowadays the schools tend to cope along with latest technology to make others prove they are still not behind in past. Even though they try be catching up with new technology otherhand they should know that the teachers who were raised with old school methods needs to be trained to be compatible with these devices. The major disadvantage of thse technological devices is it makes techers to learn about it convulated. Even though schools comes up with new technologies, it is hard for them to master these new things. In their time, they adored the way heads of the school imparted knowledge to them. Another disappointing point is the our generation will not the hardwork and dedication of our parents in gaining knowledge with the abscence of these inventions. I conclude by telling we need to start imparting training to those that need to control the classroom than the one's that are in control with upcoming technologies.