Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in this digital era, the impact of information technology has transformed the way we do our activities. Therefore, a lot of people are able to work remotely instead of going to the offices. For me, personally, I think the advantages of this advancement outweigh the drawbacks. The improvement of technology provides us with flexibility and convenience when working. First, we can freely choose our working environment at home, at the cafe or even when we are travelling. So, basically, it can help us to feel more comfortable when working. Second, the majority of people do not need to go outside to do their job. Besides, they can still discuss with their officemates using some telecommuting platforms. As a result, there is no difficulty in communicating with their colleagues. Hence, people can save a lot of time to be more focused on their tasks instead of going back and forth to the companies. Despite these advantages, we cannot deny that this technological revolution sometimes has made us stuck in the same boring routine for a long period of time. Because we just spend hours sitting in the front of the computer instead of doing another beneficial and fun activity such as working out. Another thing is that, since we are used to communicating virtually, this can affect our ability to socialize with others. As a result, we may find it difficult to communicate directly with others and to work in groups. Well, it is not good for our job performance. To summarize, the information technology has many drawbacks, but if we keep an eye on how much we rely on it, the benefits for teleworkers will be greater.