Many people say the gap between rich and poor is wider. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

The gap between affluent and destitute is indeed becoming increasingly wider nowadays. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can stem from many reasons, which can be tackled using appropriate measures. It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. This is because the economic center has the propensity for growing in the cities rather than in rural areas, which led to the inequality of incomes and job opportunities between regions. Another factor leading to this situation is improper government policies. This means that social welfare, technical training have not been strictly applied, resulting in little to no chances for country folks to approaching better employment opportunities. Henceforth, the inequality of the economy and professional skills are considered as the chief culprit behind the growing gap between rich and poor states. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve these prospective issues. Providing financial support for citizens who are living in uncomfortable circumstances is highly recommended and applied populously across the globe. To put it simply, improving social welfare, educational opportunities, and unemployment assistance programs are the priority choices, which help to reduce poverty as well as increasing the living standards of financially poor families. In addition, the investment in economic development among regions could be encouraged to reduce the amount of income inequality in society. Specifically, it can be seen that Africans’ living standards are increasing thanks to the state leaders' big endeavors and appropriated policies. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding social hierarchy, yet, they can be solved once according to measures are enlisted imperatively.