Along with the increase in population, this has declined in the living standard in city areas due to the environmental pollution.

The topic of the population explosion has been discussed in recent years. Many countries of the world are currently experiencing problems caused by rapidly growing populations in urban areas. This essay will look at some primary reasons for this phenomenon and the adverse impacts that it could have on individuals and the environment. It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. This is because global citizens have the propensity for moving to developed countries in search of better jobs, advances in the medical field, technological breakthroughs, and progress in food production. Typically, living in a modern city can increase individuals’ living standards and life expectancy. Another factor leading to this situation is the lack of family planning. This means people who live below the poverty line may lack access to education, and difficulty in accessing contraception. Henceforth, inequality economic development is considered as the chief culprit behind the population bomb in urban areas. Several related problems can be anticipated when the population increases at an alarming rate. The main issue is that demand for supplies puts heavy pressure on natural resources and poses a serious threat to the Earth. For example, humans depend on species diversity to have food, clean air and water, and fertile soil for agriculture. In other words, this issue leads to environmental degradation, air pollution, contaminated water, deforestation, and global warming. Another further pressure will include serious social problems. To be specific, the unemployment rates and levels of crime will be higher, which negatively affects social security. In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding the rapidly growing population, yet, they can be solved once according to measures are enlisted imperatively.