An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Schools are going digital! Schools have realized that printing books, and using so many printed materials are verd not environmentally friendly, so they decided to go digital. A lot of people are against it, claiming that it affects eyesight, children become lazy, students get distracted, and many more. Research shows that kids start to see no point in studying when everything is digital, and yes indeed they get distracted with the games and youtube. Researchers also say that students become lazy and t The school also has a disadvantage to going digital, the cost of buying each tablet and computers is a lot. d they will lose their handwriting. The art of writing on paper with a pencil will be lost which is actually considered as a skill and talent. Writing on screens can never give the right experience as writing on paper. But at the same time, there are many advantages, like trees will be protected. Our environment is suffering a lot, and each year billions of trees get cut down for paper, so it is better to be digitized. The future is all about technology, so students and the youth generation can already get accustomed to these computers and learn a some kids get bullied for their cheap items. When schools provide the tablets no one gets bullied as everyone is now being viewed as equal.