Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

International sports are booming all across the world. The countries that were not a part of certain games have also come-up and started playing games and participating in hosting international sports events. However, some people believe that hosting such events is not beneficial for their country, whereas others find it good for the country. In my opinion, I think that hosting international sports events is always for the betterment of the country, in terms of economy, employment and publicity. Firstly, I would be discussing the benefits of hosting the international sport events. Being the host country for such events not only contribute to the economy of the country, but also provides the employment to many people while organising the event. For Instance, Common Wealth games, held in India in 2010, brought a lot of employment to the local people. Secondly, it develop the cities in which the event is going to take place, which enhance the local beauty of the town. Furthermore, it spread awarness about the local games of different countries all across the world. Additionally and most importantly, the event hosting country gets enormous publicity. The culture and traditions of the countries are advertised all across the world. All the international players also gets to learn and enjoy it. In other words, it acts as international tourism too which further provides employment to the local people. On the other hand, There are some disadvantages of being host to such events too. For organising such events, many college students and government employees are appointed, leaving their usual work aside. This hampers the studies of college students and the regular work -life of employes. Not only for this, many regular activities like buses or trains routes, there timings and opening or closing timimg of historical mouments etc. has to be changed, which may disturb the daily routine of the locals. To conclude, I would say that managing few days with some schedule change is fine, when it comes to getting so many advantages by hosting an event. It also boost the sport spirit in yougsters.