a knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. Agree or disagree

it is no point of contention that the era we are living in today has changed, which has forced to change our needs and jobs. The knowledge on certain subjects have been rendered obslete. And to what extent has this been true for mathematics in our professional life, is to be discussed. With the advancement in technology, the roles played by us that involved a hard-core training in mathematics can now be done by computers in seconds of time. For that matter of fact, these set of regorous rules of mathematics can now be programmed into pieces of codes that can do our jobs. This can particularly be helpful where specialists do their interdisciplinary fields that involve mathematics. From doing basic calculations to engineering problems, our jobs can be done with ease with mathematics saying at bay. However, mathematics is not just a tool to solve problems, it is medium to many ailing problems that have their root cause i. e. reasoning. It aids reasoning skills and cogni-tive ability of our brains. Not just that, a knowledge of basic arithematic can always come hady in our jobs as well. The knowledge of gemetry acts preliminary to architects, civil engineers in the making of thus designs and construction. I personally believe that though the subject may not be seen as an instrument in our jobs but to a certain degree, it aids the processes at the core level. The knowledge of the subject can be fruitful, although I would prefer to leave the intricaies of the subject to the philomaths.